?

Log in

No account? Create an account
poly boston's Journal
 
[Most Recent Entries] [Calendar View] [Friends View]

Tuesday, January 30th, 2007

Time Event
6:06p
poly friendly house seeks room mate
sorry if this seems spammy. :\

Roommate sought, Boston. (Allston/Brookline border)

Room available: 3/01/07.
Rent: $475.00 a month, includes heat hot water, and water.
Utilities: Gas & electricity.

Options:
Phone line; there is an unused jack available if you want a private land-line. (Most people just seem to use cell phones these days)
Laundry; flat fee, unlimited use, $7/month. Washer in kitchen, dryer in cellar.
Shared DSL internet connection, about $15/month
Cable TV; if you want to have it hooked up. We don't watch much TV.

Available room has 1 window, 1 closet. Apartment has high ceilings, is on the 2nd floor of a 3 floor house. No elevator in building. Forced hot-air heat. the Available room is currently painted brown, (rather Goth), but everyone who has lived in has liked it, 3 people in the last 7 years. you can repaint if you wish.
To move in you need 2 months rent initially, first and security deposit, (also last month's rent, however this can be paid in negotiable installments if necessary). Also required; proof of employment. Personal and business references, at least 3 in total. we are not looking for short term people, don't want to have to go through this again in a few months.
No smokers/tokers, no hairy/feathery pets. (Allergic roommates, inquire about specific species)

House is on Allston/Brookline border, 2 minute walk to MBTA (Green Line Harvard ave/Commonwealth intersection) and Bus (#66), not so close that you can hear them though. Apartment features shared eat-in kitchen with gas stove, bathroom (w/ tub/shower, & many rubber duckies), living room, with TV, VCR, and DVD player.
Apartment decor is eclectic but semi-classy, (well, the kitchen does have rather a lot of Wonder Woman toys in it...) Many restaurants nearby, and a "Staples" office supply store just down the road.

We are 1 male, artist musician/carpenter live-in landlord/superintendant, 1 female, telefundraiser/barista, and 1 male office dude. we are not heavy partiers or drinkers. We don't watch sports. We are the kind of people who go to sci fi conventions, and quirky films at the Coolidge. We don't take ourselves too seriously though. our ages are 20's- 40's.

You MUST* be a non-smoker, reasonably tidy, not a heavy partier/drinker, no druggies, right wingers, bigots, blue meanines, you must also be sane rational reasonable very responsible, gainfully employed (or independantly wealthy), & have a sense of humour. (Sci fi/ comic book fans welcome). Gay straight bi, whatever. We recycle. we'd prefer someone without a car, but do have room for one and will put up with another vehicle for the right room mate. (right to park in driveway subject to additional monthly fee) Please take a moment to tell us a little more about yourself than this person did:
"I am a male professional, very clean and quiet."
You want the key to our house, tell us about yourself, ok? :)

(*Smoking is not allowed in the building for insurance and health reasons.)

Thanks!

contact me to schedule phone interview.
see photos of the apartment at this URL: http://www.mobiusbandwidth.com/apt.html

<< Previous Day 2007/01/30
[Calendar]
Next Day >>
Poly Boston   About LiveJournal.com